Please can I take some photos at the next meeting ?

For General Mod and Scooter Discussion and events organised by the Bristol Mod Scooter Club only. All other non-club events to go in the "Gigs and other events" forum.

Moderators: Norm the Newsletter, Steve Holloway, Jim

Please can I take some photos at the next meeting ?

Postby killerxkim » Mon Sep 11, 2006 5:58 pm

Would it be alright if I came along, to whatever you’re all doing and take photographs?

I’m a student at Backwell School, and for a Photography Exam I am looking into a ‘local interest’ and I have wanted to introduce myself to you lot for a while now. Afterall, I did move to England because of The Who and the whole ‘Mod’ scene. Nevertheless, The question still remains if it would be okay for me to tag-along and take some photographs of you all.

Just for proof that I’ll do you justice =]
For my gallery . . . www.killerxkimxphotography.homestead.com

I do hope, as well to get someone who has all the fashion and is like a little time warp with their scooter and everything. [like most of you are] I had a quick peek at the photos, and these were just a few that I’d love to photograph more in depth[possibly a follow up session]; Steve and Helen, Little Jon, Kevin Sweet, and anyone else that is interested.

I would be more than willing to give you free 4x6 and/or 8x10 prints when my exam is over with.

If nobody is getting together within the next two weeks, is it possible to maybe get a few of you to do a proper shoot?
I’d really like to do this as my project and I’m all hyped up for it. Any co-operation would be greatly appreciated.
killerxkim

Postby Gerry » Tue Sep 12, 2006 6:21 pm

You just missed the Cheddar rideout. The next Bristol Mod's rideout is Oct 8th from the Arnofini, Bristol, around 2pm.

There should be a few down there, as long as its not raining, or there is the Woolacombe Rally if you want to travel. :-D

Cheers ..... Gerry, Bristol Mods.
Gerry